Staff and Board of Directors

The work of The Connecticut Audubon Society is led by a state Board of Directors and managed and carried out by our staff of executives, administrators, scientists and educators. Staff members are located at our state headquarters in Fairfield, and at centers throughout the state. We encourage you to get to know our staff and learn about the work they do.

Connecticut Audubon Society

State Headquarters
Birdcraft Sanctuary & Museum

314 Unquowa Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-259-0416; Fax: 203-254-7673

Nelson North
Executive Director
203-259 6305 , x 101
email: nnorth@ctaudubon.org

Tom Andersen
Director of Communications
Reporters & Editors please call 914 409-6470
203-259-0416, x 103
email: tandersen@ctaudubon.org

Andrea Kerin
Director of Development
203-259-0416, x 402


Emily Rosenthal
Membership Manager
203-259-0416, x 106
erosenthal@ctaudubon.org

Milan Bull
Senior Director of Science and Conservation
203-259-6305, x 401
mbull@ctaudubon.org

Lisa Byrne
Chief Financial Officer
203 259-0416 x111

Madeline Leslie

Operations and Development Associate
203-259-0416 x 404
mleslie@ctaudubon.org
 

 

EcoTravel

30 Plains Road, Box 903, Essex, CT 06426
860-767-0660; Fax: 860-767-9988
For trip info and reservations only: 1-800-996-8747
email: ecotravel@ctaudubon.org

Andrew Griswold
Director, EcoTravel
860-767-0060, x 301
email: agriswold@ctaudubon.org

Priscilla Wood
Assistant, EcoTravel
860-767-0060, x 302
email: pwood@ctaudubon.org

 

Center at Fairfield

2325 Burr Street, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-259-6305, ext. 109; Fax: 203-254-7365
email: fairfield@ctaudubon.org
Nature Store: 203-259-6305, x 109

Rick Boucher
D
irector of Fairfield & Milford Operations

203-259 6305 , x 103
email: rboucher@ctaudubon.org

Colleen Noyes
Teacher-Naturalist, CANE Coordinator

203-259-6305, x 112
email: cnoyes@ctaudubon.org

Jane Guenther
Store Manager and Non-school Programming

203-259-6305 x 109
email: jguenther@ctaudubon.org

Liza Hickey
Public Relations & Grants Manager
203-259-6305 x 118
email: lhickey@ctaudubon.org

Joan Winter
Communications Manager

203-259-6305 x 157
email: jwinter@ctaudubon.org

Tricia Kevalis
Summer Camp Director, Teacher-Naturalist

203-259-6305   x 117
email: tlombardi@ctaudubon.org

Alissa Harrison
Animal Care Supervisor
203-259 6305 x 116
email: CASAnimalCare@ctaudubon.org

John Laiacone
Sanctuary Manager
203-259-6305, x 108
email: jlaiacone@ctaudubon.org

 

Center at Glastonbury

1361 Main Street, Glastonbury, CT 06033
860-633-8402; Fax: 860-657-4228

Michelle Eckman
Interim Director

860-633-8402, x 205
e-mail: meckman@ctaudubon.org

Kasha Breau
Teacher-Naturalist
860-633-8402, x 204
email: kbreau@ctaudubon.org

Kathy Neville
Bookkeeper
860-633-8402, x 206
email: kneville@ctaudubon.org

Coastal Center at Milford Point

1 Milford Point Road, Milford, CT 06460
203-878-7440; Fax: 203-876-2813

Rick Boucher
Director of Fairfield & Milford Operations

203-259 6305 , x 103
email: rboucher@ctaudubon.org

Cathy Hagadorn
203-878-7440, x101
email: chagadorn@ctaudubon.org

Frank Gallo
Associate Director

203-878-7440, x 501
email: fgallo@ctaudubon.org

Louise Crocco
Office Manager

203-878-7440, x 502
email: lcrocco@ctaudubon.org

Center at Pomfret

218 Day Road, Pomfret Center, CT 06259
860-928-4948; Fax: 860-928-2939
email: pomfret@ctaudubon.org

Sarah Heminway
Director, Northeast Corner

860-928-4948, x 601
email: sheminway@ctaudubon.org

Andy Rzeznikiewicz
Sanctuary Manager

email: arzeznikiewicz@ctaudubon.org

Paula Coughlin
Citizen Science Coordinator

email: pcoughlin@ctaudubon.org

Pat Coleman
Administrative Assistant

email: pcoleman@ctaudubon.org

Trail Wood

The Edwin Way Teale Memorial Sanctuary
93 Kenyon Road, Hampton, CT 06247
860-928-4948

Sarah Heminway
Director, Northeast Corner
860-928-4948, x 601
e-mail: sheminway@ctaudubon.org

Roger Tory Peterson Estuary Center

PO Box 62, 12 Halls Road
Old Lyme, CT 06371
860-460-9668

Eleanor Robinson
Director
erobinson@ctaudubon.org

Heather Kordula
Administrative Assistant
hkordula@ctaudubon.org  

Amelia Graham
Educator
agraham@ctaudubon.org


State Board of Directors

Officers
Chairman: Peter Kunkel, Trumbull
Vice Chairman, Treasurer: D. G. Warner, Southport
Vice Chairman: Joseph Blumberg, Branford
Secretary: Charles Stebbins, Fairfield
Chairman Emeritus: Ralph Wood, Glastonbury

Members
Michael Aurelia, Greenwich
Sandee Brown, Glastonbury
James G. Denham, Essex
Sam Gilliland Jr., Greenwich
Jerid O’Connell, Westport
Judith F. Richardson, Easton
Kathleen Van Der Aue, Southport
Lawrence Walsh, Stamford
Claudia Weicker, Old Lyme
Benjamin Williams, Pomfret Center

Executive Director: Nelson North

 

Top of Page