Connecticut Audbon Society

 

COVID-19: What’s on & what’s off

March 25, 2020

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this difficult time. Some of our plans and schedules are changing. 

  • As of today, outdoor programs are cancelled or postponed through at least April 15.
  • Trails remain open. Our sanctuaries are beautiful and offer a place to get away during difficult times, so enjoy them as always but please keep a distance of at least 6 feet from other hikers and birders.
  • Our buildings are closed to the public.
  • For information about EcoTravel trips, call 860-767-0660 or email agriswold@ctaudubon.org.
  • Summer camp is still being planned as scheduled. Adjustments to the schedule may be necessary but no decisions have been made yet.

Connecticut Audubon staff will continue to work as usual, and will be available via email and phone to answer your questions or to help in all the usual ways.

Patrick Comins
Executive Director
pcomins@ctaudubon.org

Tom Andersen
Communications Director
tandersen@ctaudubon.org

Center at Fairfield and Coastal Center at Milford Point.
Shari Greenblatt, Southwest Regional Director
sgreenblatt@ctaudubon.org. 203-259-6305 ext 113
 
Center at Glastonbury.
Kate Reamer, Director.
glastonbury@ctaudubon.org. 860-633-8402
 
Center at Pomfret & Trail Wood.
Sarah Heminway. Director, Northeast Corner.
860-928-4948, x 601. sheminway@ctaudubon.org
 
Roger Tory Peterson Estuary Center.
Alisha Milardo, Director.
860-598-4218. amilardo@ctaudubon.org
 
Deer Pond Farm.
Cathy Hagadorn – Director.
chagadorn@ctaudubon.org. 860-799-4074 x 101
 
EcoTravel.
Andy Griswold, Director.
Agriswold@ctaudubon.org. 860-767-0660.

 

 

 

 

 

Follow Us Facebook Twitter Instagram