Connecticut Audbon Society

Staff and Board of Directors

The work of The Connecticut Audubon Society is led by a state Board of Directors and managed and carried out by our staff of executives, administrators, scientists and educators. Staff members are located at our state headquarters in Fairfield, and at centers throughout the state. We encourage you to get to know our staff and learn about the work they do.

Staff

State Headquarters
Birdcraft Sanctuary & Museum

314 Unquowa Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-259-0416

Patrick Comins
Executive Director
pcomins@ctaudubon.org
203-259-0416 x107

Tom Andersen
Director of Communications
Reporters & Editors please call 914 409-6470

tandersen@ctaudubon.org

Joyce Leiz
Director of Development
203-259-0416 x402
jleiz@ctaudubon.org

Milan Bull
Senior Director of Science and Conservation
203-259-6305, x 401
mbull@ctaudubon.org

Lisa Byrne
Chief Financial Officer
203 259-0416 x111
lbyrne@ctaudubon.org

Stefan Martin
Conservation Manager
203 259-6305 x119
smartin@ctaudubon.org
 

EcoTravel

PO Box 903 (30 Plains Road), Essex, CT 06426
860-767-0660
ecotravel@ctaudubon.org

Andrew Griswold
EcoTravel Director
860-767-0660
agriswold@ctaudubon.org

 
Matthew Bell
Travel Specialist
mbell@ctaudubon.org
860-767-0660

 

Center at Fairfield

2325 Burr Street, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-259-6305, ext. 109; Fax: 203-254-7365
Nature Store: 203-259-6305, ext. 109

 

Amy Barnouw
Director of the Fairfield Region
203-259-6305 x113
abarnouw@ctaudubon.org

Tricia Kevalis
Assistant Director of the Fairfield Region
203-259-6305, ext. 117
email: tlombardi@ctaudubon.org

Jane Guenther
Store Manager and Non-school Programming

203-259-6305, ext. 109
jguenther@ctaudubon.org

Liza Hickey
Communications Manager
203-259-6305, ext. 118
lhickey@ctaudubon.org

Kathleen Magner
Communications Manager

203-259-6305, ext. 157
kmagner@ctaudubon.org

Alissa Harrison
Animal Care Supervisor
203-259-6305, ext. 116
CASAnimalCare@ctaudubon.org

 

 

Greater Hartford Area

860-633-8402; Fax: 860-657-4228

Kate Reamer
Director

860-633-8402
kreamer@ctaudubon.org

Catie Resor
Education Manager
cresor@ctaudubon.org
860-633-8402

 

Coastal Center at Milford Point

1 Milford Point Road, Milford, CT 06460
203-878-7440; Fax: 203-876-2813

Ken Elkins
Director
203-878-7440
kelkins@ctaudubon.org

Louise Crocco
Office Manager

203-878-7440, ext. 502
lcrocco@ctaudubon.org

 

Center at Pomfret

218 Day Road, Pomfret Center, CT 06259
860-928-4948; Fax: 860-928-2939
pomfret@ctaudubon.org

Sarah Heminway
Director, Northeast Corner
860-928-4948, x 601
sheminway@ctaudubon.org

Andy Rzeznikiewicz
Sanctuary Manager

arzeznikiewicz@ctaudubon.org

Paula Coughlin
Citizen Science Coordinator

pcoughlin@ctaudubon.org

Pat Coleman
Administrative Assistant

pcoleman@ctaudubon.org

Trail Wood

The Edwin Way Teale Memorial Sanctuary
93 Kenyon Road, Hampton, CT 06247
860-928-4948

Sarah Heminway
Director, Northeast Corner
860-928-4948, x 601
sheminway@ctaudubon.org

 

Roger Tory Peterson Estuary Center

100 Lyme Street
PO Box 62
Old Lyme, CT 06371
860-598-4218

Alisha Milardo
Director
amilardo@ctaudubon.org

Heather Kordula
Education Program Director
hkordula@ctaudubon.org  

Joe Attwater
Conservation & Education Coordinator
jattwater@ctaudubon.org

 

Deer Pond Farm

Cathy Hagadorn
Director
(860) 799-4074 x104
chagadorn@ctaudubon.org

Deirdra Wallin
Center Manager
(860) 799-4074 x134
dwallin@ctaudubon.org

Emily Reeves Freundt
Project Coordinator
860-799-4074 ext. 139
efreundt@ctaudubon.org


State Board of Directors

Officers
Chair: Pamela Fraser, Ph.D., Easton
Vice Chair: Sarah Middeleer, Newtown
Secretary: Gilles Carter, New Haven
Treasurer: Harshad Kuntey, Glastonbury
Chair Emerita: Kathleen M. Van Der Aue, Southport

Members
George Amato, Milford
Patrick Charmel, Hamden
Christina E. Clayton, Denver, Colorado
Thomas Conroy, Guilford
John Folsom, Pomfret
John Forbis, Essex
Diana Gray, Southport
Andrew Holmes, Brooklyn, NY
Tomas Koeck, Fairfield
Peter Kunkel, Trumbull
Robert Lamothe, Hamden
Jeanne Olivier, Kent
Joel Papowitz, Fairfield
Richard S. Perkin, Southport
Elizabeth Ramsey, New York and Fairfield
Kevin B. Ramsey, New York and Fairfield;
Martin Torresquintero, New Haven
John D. Tower, New Milford
Susan K. Whalen, Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Executive Director: Patrick Comins, Stratford

 

 

 

Follow Us Facebook Twitter Instagram