Connecticut Audbon Society

Staff and Board of Directors

The work of The Connecticut Audubon Society is led by a state Board of Directors and managed and carried out by our staff of executives, administrators, scientists and educators. Staff members are located at our state headquarters in Fairfield, and at centers throughout the state. We encourage you to get to know our staff and learn about the work they do.


State Headquarters
Birdcraft Sanctuary & Museum

314 Unquowa Road, Fairfield, CT 06824

Patrick Comins
Executive Director
email: pcomins@ctaudubon.org
203-259-0416 x107

Tom Andersen
Director of Communications
Reporters & Editors please call 914 409-6470

email: tandersen@ctaudubon.org

Joyce Leiz
Director of Development
203-259-0416 x402

Emily Green
Director of Membership
203-259-0416, x 106

Milan Bull
Senior Director of Science and Conservation
203-259-6305, x 401

Michelle Eckman

Director of Education
203-259-0416 x 404

Lisa Byrne
Chief Financial Officer

203 259-0416 x111

Tabitha Carter
Development Associate

203 259-0416 x410
Anna Gault Galjan
Grants Manager



30 Plains Road, Box 903, Essex, CT 06426
860-767-0660; Fax: 860-767-9988
For trip info and reservations only: 1-800-996-8747
email: ecotravel@ctaudubon.org

Andrew Griswold
Director, EcoTravel
860-767-0060, x 301
email: agriswold@ctaudubon.org

Priscilla Allen
Assistant, EcoTravel
860-767-0060, x 302
email: pwood@ctaudubon.org


Center at Fairfield

2325 Burr Street, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-259-6305, ext. 109; Fax: 203-254-7365
email: fairfield@ctaudubon.org
Nature Store: 203-259-6305, x 109

Michelle Eckman
Education Director & Interim D
irector of Fairfield & Milford Operations

203 259-0416 x 404

Colleen Noyes
Teacher-Naturalist, CANE Coordinator

203-259-6305, x 112
email: cnoyes@ctaudubon.org

Jane Guenther
Store Manager and Non-school Programming

203-259-6305, x 109
email: jguenther@ctaudubon.org

Liza Hickey
Communications Manager
203-259-6305, x 118
email: lhickey@ctaudubon.org

Kathleen Magner
Communications Manager

203-259-6305, x 157
email: kmagner@ctaudubon.org

Tricia Kevalis
Summer Camp Director, Teacher-Naturalist

203-259-6305,  x 117
email: tlombardi@ctaudubon.org

Alissa Harrison
Animal Care Supervisor
203-259-6305, x 116
email: CASAnimalCare@ctaudubon.org

John Laiacone
Sanctuary Manager
203-259-6305, x 108
email: jlaiacone@ctaudubon.org


Center at Glastonbury

1361 Main Street, Glastonbury, CT 06033
860-633-8402; Fax: 860-657-4228

Kate Reamer

860-633-8402, x 205
e-mail: kreamer@ctaudubon.org

Catie Resor
Lead Educator

Gail Zemantic
Office Administrator
860-633-8402, x 206
email: gzemantic@ctaudubon.org


Coastal Center at Milford Point

1 Milford Point Road, Milford, CT 06460
203-878-7440; Fax: 203-876-2813

Michelle Eckman
Education Director & Interim Director of Fairfield & Milford Operations

203 259-0416 x 404

Louise Crocco
Office Manager

203-878-7440, x 502
email: lcrocco@ctaudubon.org

Carol Kratzman
Lead Teacher/Naturalist, Summer Camp Director
203-878-7440, x 504
email: ckratzman@ctaudubon.org


Center at Pomfret

218 Day Road, Pomfret Center, CT 06259
860-928-4948; Fax: 860-928-2939
email: pomfret@ctaudubon.org

Sarah Heminway
Director, Northeast Corner

860-928-4948, x 601
email: sheminway@ctaudubon.org

Andy Rzeznikiewicz
Sanctuary Manager

email: arzeznikiewicz@ctaudubon.org

Paula Coughlin
Citizen Science Coordinator

email: pcoughlin@ctaudubon.org

Pat Coleman
Administrative Assistant

email: pcoleman@ctaudubon.org

Trail Wood

The Edwin Way Teale Memorial Sanctuary
93 Kenyon Road, Hampton, CT 06247

Sarah Heminway
Director, Northeast Corner
860-928-4948, x 601
e-mail: sheminway@ctaudubon.org

Roger Tory Peterson Estuary Center

PO Box 62, 90 Halls Road
Old Lyme, CT 06371

Eleanor Robinson

Heather Kordula
Education Program Manager

Jim Arrigoni
Conservation Biologist
860-799-4074 ext. 106

Deer Pond Farm

Cathy Hagadorn
Center Director
(860) 799-4074 x105

Deirdra Wallin
Program Coordinator

Jim Arrigoni
Conservation Biologist
860-799-4074 ext. 106

State Board of Directors

Chairman: Peter Kunkel, Trumbull
Vice Chair: Kathleen Van Der Aue, Southport
Secretary: Charles Stebbins, Fairfield
Treasurer, Chairman Emeritus: Ralph Wood, Glastonbury
Executive Director: Patrick Comins, Meriden

Michael Aurelia, Greenwich
Pamela Fraser-Abder, Easton
Samuel Gilliland Jr., Greenwich
Patrick J. Lynch, North Haven
Jerid O’Connell, Westport
Jeanne Olivier, Kent
Judith F. Richardson, Easton
Landon Storrs, Southport
Benjamin Williams, Pomfret Center





Follow Us Facebook Twitter