Connecticut Audbon Society

Staff and Board of Directors

The work of The Connecticut Audubon Society is led by a state Board of Directors and managed and carried out by our staff of executives, administrators, scientists and educators. Staff members are located at our state headquarters in Fairfield, and at centers throughout the state. We encourage you to get to know our staff and learn about the work they do.

Staff

State Headquarters
Birdcraft Sanctuary & Museum

314 Unquowa Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-259-0416

Patrick Comins
Executive Director
pcomins@ctaudubon.org
203-259-0416 x107

Tom Andersen
Director of Communications
Reporters & Editors please call 914 409-6470

tandersen@ctaudubon.org

 
Joyce Leiz

Director of Development
203-259-0416 x402
jleiz@ctaudubon.org

Emily Green
Director of Membership
203-259-0416, x 106
egreen@ctaudubon.org

Milan Bull
Senior Director of Science and Conservation
203-259-6305, x 401
mbull@ctaudubon.org

 
Director of Education
203-259-0416 x 404
meckman@ctaudubon.org

Lisa Byrne
Chief Financial Officer

203 259-0416 x111
lbyrne@ctaudubon.org
 
Anna Gault Galjan
Grants Manager
agaljan@ctaudubon.org

 

EcoTravel

30 Plains Road, Box 903, Essex, CT 06426
860-767-0660; Fax: 860-767-9988
For trip info and reservations only:1-800-996-8747
ecotravel@ctaudubon.org

Andrew Griswold
Director, EcoTravel
860-767-0060, x 301
agriswold@ctaudubon.org

 

Matt Bell

Center at Fairfield

2325 Burr Street, Fairfield, CT 06824
203-259-6305, ext. 109; Fax: 203-254-7365
fairfield@ctaudubon.org
Nature Store: 203-259-6305, ext. 109

Shari Greenblatt
Southwest Regional Director

203-259-6305, ext. 113
sgreenblatt@ctaudubon.org

Colleen Noyes
Teacher-Naturalist, CANE Coordinator

203-259-6305, ext. 112
cnoyes@ctaudubon.org

Jane Guenther
Store Manager and Non-school Programming

203-259-6305, ext. 109
jguenther@ctaudubon.org

Liza Hickey
Communications Manager
203-259-6305, ext. 118
lhickey@ctaudubon.org

Kathleen Magner
Communications Manager

203-259-6305, ext. 157
kmagner@ctaudubon.org

Tricia Kevalis
Summer Camp Director, Teacher-Naturalist

203-259-6305, ext. 117
email: tlombardi@ctaudubon.org

Alissa Harrison
Animal Care Supervisor
203-259-6305, ext. 116
CASAnimalCare@ctaudubon.org

John Laiacone
Sanctuary Manager
203-259-6305, ext. 108
jlaiacone@ctaudubon.org

 

Center at Glastonbury

1361 Main Street, Glastonbury, CT 06033
860-633-8402; Fax: 860-657-4228

Kate Reamer
Director

860-633-8402, x 205
kreamer@ctaudubon.org

Catie Resor
Lead Educator
cresor@ctaudubon.org
860-633-8402

Gail Zemantic
Office Administrator
860-633-8402, x 206
gzemantic@ctaudubon.org

 

Coastal Center at Milford Point

1 Milford Point Road, Milford, CT 06460
203-878-7440; Fax: 203-876-2813

Shari Greenblatt
Southwest Regional Director

203-878-7440, ext. 101
sgreenblatt@ctaudubon.org

Louise Crocco
Office Manager

203-878-7440, ext. 502
lcrocco@ctaudubon.org

Carol Kratzman
Lead Teacher/Naturalist, Summer Camp Director
203-878-7440, ext. 504
ckratzman@ctaudubon.org

 

Center at Pomfret

218 Day Road, Pomfret Center, CT 06259
860-928-4948; Fax: 860-928-2939
pomfret@ctaudubon.org

Sarah Heminway
Director, Northeast Corner

860-928-4948, x 601
sheminway@ctaudubon.org

Andy Rzeznikiewicz
Sanctuary Manager

arzeznikiewicz@ctaudubon.org

Paula Coughlin
Citizen Science Coordinator

pcoughlin@ctaudubon.org

Pat Coleman
Administrative Assistant

pcoleman@ctaudubon.org

Trail Wood

The Edwin Way Teale Memorial Sanctuary
93 Kenyon Road, Hampton, CT 06247
860-928-4948

Sarah Heminway
Director, Northeast Corner
860-928-4948, x 601
sheminway@ctaudubon.org

 

Roger Tory Peterson Estuary Center

PO Box 62, 90 Halls Road
Old Lyme, CT 06371
860-598-4218

Eleanor Robinson
Director
erobinson@ctaudubon.org

Heather Kordula
Education Program Manager
hkordula@ctaudubon.org  

Jim Arrigoni
Conservation Biologist
860-799-4074 ext. 106
jarrigoni@ctaudubon.org

 

Deer Pond Farm

Cathy Hagadorn
Center Director
(860) 799-4074 x105
chagadorn@ctaudubon.org

Deirdra Wallin
Program Coordinator
dwallin@ctaudubon.org

Jim Arrigoni
Conservation Biologist
860-799-4074 ext. 106
jarrigoni@ctaudubon.org

 


State Board of Directors

Officers
Chair: Kathleen M. Van Der Aue, Southport
Vice Chair: Pamela Fraser-Abder, Ph.D., Easton
Secretary: Ralph Wood, Glastonbury
Treasurer, Chairman Emeritus: Peter Kunkel, Trumbull

Members
Michael Aurelia, Greenwich
Amy Barnouw, Fairfield
Michael O. Brown, Old Lyme
Christina E. Clayton, Old Lyme
Charles W. Fleischman, Fairfield
Samuel Gilliland Jr., Greenwich
Patrick J. Lynch, North Haven
Jerid O’Connell, Westport
Jeanne Olivier, Kent
Richard S. Perkin, Southport
Charles Stebbins, Fairfield
Landon Storrs, Southport
Susan K. Whalen, Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Benjamin Williams, Pomfret Center

Executive Director: Patrick Comins, Meriden

 

 

 

 

Follow Us Facebook Twitter